• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Watch us on YouTube

Today is August 5, 2020 -

Chapters

The backbone of HaNer is our chapters. Our 21+ synagogue-based HaNer chapters run fantastic programs for their Kadimaniks, Junior, and Senior USYers. Many of our chapters have also been awarded the prestigious title of International Chapter of the Year.

Chapter events vary from year to year, but some popular events include: Cosmic bowling, Teen Shabbat, Apple picking, Movie nights, Sukkah hops, Pizza in the Hut, Ice skating, Nursing home visits, Snow tubing, Family Shabbat dinners, Regressive meals, Super Bowl parties, Game nights, Sporting events, Lock-ins, and much, much more.

To become a USY member, please contact your local chapter or Joyce Juda, NERUSY Director, at 617-964-8210 / juda@uscj.org

 

Chapters:

City State Chapter Synagogue(s) Contact Email
Framingham Massachusetts FUSY Temple Beth Sholom Ben Aronson bsaronson@gmail.com
Leominster Massachusetts Congregation Agudat Achim
Lexington Massachusetts Emunah Temple Emunah Me’ir Sherer msherer@templeemunah.org
Manchester New Hampshire Manchester Temple Israel Ilana Jacobs ilanajac07@gmail.com
Nashua New Hampshire Temple Beth Abraham
Natick Massachusetts Natick Temple Israel Michelle Nelson mnelson@tiofnatick.org
Needham Massachusetts Y@TA Temple Aliyah Eitan Bloostein eitanbloostein@templealiyah.com
New Bedford Massachusetts Tifereth Israel Congregation
New Haven Connecticut BEKI Congregation Beth El Keser Israel Seth Zabin Sethbekiadvisor@gmail.com
Newton Massachusetts TRUSY Temple Reyim Gerald Frim gfrim@hotmail.com
Newton Center Massachusetts Newton Temple Emanuel Wayne Goldstein wgoldstein@templeemanuel.com
Northampton Massachusetts B’Nai Israel Congregation B’nai Israel
Portsmouth New Hampshire Temple Israel Seth Wizwer swizwer@gmail.com
Providence Rhode Island Emanu-El Temple Emanuel Shoshana Jacob shosh@teprov.org
Sharon Massachusetts SUSY Temple Israel Gila Yudewitz gyude34@gmail.com
South Area (Brockton, Canton, Randolph, Soughton) Massachusetts South Area
Springfield Massachusetts Springfield Temple Beth El
West Bay / Greenwhich Rhode Island Alicia Blazer
West Hartford Connecticut WHUSY The Emanuel Synagogue / Beth El Tamar Mor whusyadvisor@gmail.com
Westport Connecticut TCS The Conservative Synagogue Maia Cattan maia@cattan.name
Worcester Massachusetts Worcester Congregation Beth Israel Laura Traiger lauratraiger@gmail.com

 

Inter-Chapter Events

Throughout the year, several chapters may get together to run a variety of events. Inter-chapter events are run by the chapters, not the region.